Fees for Child Support Services Provided by DCSS
Annual Support Collections Fee-$25.00
The Federal Deficit Reduction Act of 2005, effective October 1, 2006, requires states to charge a $25.00 annual collections fee for child support cases receiving enforcement/collections services from the Division of Child Support Services (DCSS).
The Arizona law requiring this fee went into effect September 19, 2007. DCSS began charging and collecting this fee October 1, 2007. The $25.00 fee is only charged to custodial parents that have never received cash assistance or AHCCCS benefits. The fee will apply to each case a custodial parent has with DCSS after $500.00 of support has been collected. The fee may be charged each federal fiscal year.
Monthly Handling Fee (Clearinghouse Fee)-$5.00
There is also a $5.00 monthly handling fee on cases with an Arizona support order that the parent who is ordered to pay support is responsible for paying.
Genetic Testing Fees-$31.75
If paternity needs to be established, genetic testing may be needed to prove the identity of the father. DCSS will pay this cost until paternity is established. If the fathers identity is established through genetic testing, he is then responsible for paying this cost, which is $31.75 each for mother, father, and child.
CHILD SUPPORT FEES
|Annual collections Fee
||$25.00 per year
|Monthly Handling Fee
||$5.00 per month
|Genetic Testing Fee
||$31.75 per person tested