
 

  

    

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

   

 

       

 

   

 

     

   

CCA-1269A FORFF (8-20) ARIZONA DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC SECURITY 
Child Care Administration 

SWORN STATEMENT BY THE REGISTERED FAMILY CHILD CARE (FCC) PROVIDER 

Print Name: 

Former name(s) used (Maiden, Prior Married, etc): 

Social Security Number: Date of birth: 

Address (No., Street): 

City: State: ZIP Code: Phone Number: 

Please read the following statement and sign in the presence of a Notary Public. 
Please note: A sworn statement must be completed for each person providing care. 

● I do not, and will not, provide child care services for more than four children at any given time for payment or 
compensation; 

● I have never had a child care license or certificate revoked, dropped for cause, or removed in this state or any other 
state or jurisdiction; 

● I will maintain and provide verification of current training and certification in first aid and infant/child cardiopulmonary 
resuscitation (CPR); 

● No one living in the home where care is provided who is 18 years of age or older, nor any of my employees, is awaiting 
trial, been convicted of committing or attempting to commit, or has committed any of the criminal offenses listed in 
A.R.S. §41-1758.03 and A.R.S § 41-1758.07 (see enclosed Certification Statement, CC-201) in this state or similar 
criminal offenses in any other state or jurisdiction; 

● If firearms are located on my premises, they are stored separately from ammunition under key or combination lock; 
● If a pool is located on my premises, it is enclosed as defined in A.R.S. §36-1681, sections A, B, and C. (A handout is 

available to further explain pool safety requirements); 
● I have not, nor has any person living in the home where care is provided who is 18 years of age or older, nor any 

employee, had a child abuse/neglect investigation which: 
a) has been substantiated by Department of Child Safety (DCS) or a law enforcement agency in this or any other state 

or jurisdiction; 
b) would disqualify me from being certified as a family child care provider by the Arizona Department of Economic 

Security as defined in A.R.S. § 46-807. (A handout is available to further explain certification and fingerprinting 
standards). 

I, hereby certify under penalty of perjury, that the information above is 
true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief, and if any of this information changes, I will immediately contact 
Child Care Resource and Referral (CCR&R) at 1-800-308-9000 to report the changes and amend this sworn statement. 

FCC Provider Signature: Date: 

Please note: The date signed by the Provider must match the date of the Notary’s signature. 

State of Arizona 
County of 

Subscribed and sworn or affirmed and acknowledged before me this  day of , . 

Commission expiration date Notary Public 

If you have any questions about this statement, please call: (520) 325-5778 or 1 (800) 308-9000 
Please return completed statement to: 
Child & Family Resources, Inc. 
Child Care Resource & Referral 
2800 E Broadway BLVD 
Tucson, AZ  85716 

See reverse for Complaint Policy information, 
EOE/ADA disclosures 



 

CCA-1269A FORFF (8-20) – Reverse COMPLAINT POLICIES 

The Child Care Resource & Referral Program (CCR&R) has a procedure for handling complaints 
about child care providers. When CCR&R receives a complaint, it will be handled as follows: 

CHILD ABUSE OR NEGLECT 
All callers to CCR&R to report suspected child abuse or neglect will be referred immediately to the 
Central Intake Unit of the Arizona Department of Child Safety by calling the Arizona Child Abuse 
Hotline at 1-888-SOS-CHILD (1-888-767-2445) or the local Police or Sheriff’s Department in your 
area. 

REGISTERED PROVIDERS WITH CCR&R 
If someone calls CCR&R to submit a complaint about a child care provider who is registered with 
CCR&R, CCR&R will take the complaint in writing. CCR&R does not investigate complaints. CCR&R 
will mail the provider a written copy of the complaint, although in certain situations complaints are 
forwarded to DES for resolution. The complaint form has a space for the provider to respond to the 
complaint. If the response is mailed back to CCR&R, it will be filed with the original complaint. Both the 
complaint and response will be available at the CCR&R office for public review. Copies of complaints 
may also be mailed to consumers. 

DES, DHS, and CACFP PROVIDERS 
If someone calls CCR&R to submit a complaint about a child care provider who is regulated by the 
Department of Economic Security (DES) or the Department of Health Services (DHS), CCR&R 
will refer the caller to the appropriate agency who will handle the complaint. DHS child care facility 
inspection reports can be found at http://www.azdhs.gov/als/childcare/index.htm Complaints on 
Child and Adult Care Food Program (CACFP) homes will be forwarded to the Arizona Department of 
Education for resolution by its sponsoring agencies. 

CCR&R SERVICE 
Complaints or concerns regarding service received from CCR&R staff will be forwarded to the 
Program Director or the Regional Director. The concern will be documented and include the 
complainant’s name, address, telephone number and nature of the complaint. The Program Director 
will review the complaint and complete a plan of action or response. The complaint and response will 
be filed in the Program Director’s office. 

Equal Opportunity Employer / Program • Auxiliary aids and services are available upon request to individuals with 
disabilities • To request this document in alternative format or for further information about this policy, contact 
602-542-4248; TTY/TDD Services: 7-1-1 • Disponible en español en línea o en la oficina local 

http://www.azdhs.gov/als/childcare/index.htm
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